Ok, Seriously.

19 Oct

So, I have wanted to be a part of this whole blog thing for a while. Everybody these days has a blog. Blog, blog, blog. Even Bob Loblaw had a Law Blog.

So here I am. Me and my blog. Blogging.

I guess I should talk about something interesting. This is very unfortunate for the one person who is probably ever going to read this (my wife) since the only thing I truly love to talk about is myself. Just press that little red “x” at the top right at any time, babe. But here I go anyway…

So, I’m Cori, I live in Los Angeles, I just turned 29 a few days ago and I wanted to do something to remember this last year of my 20’s. Don’t worry, this blog isn’t my only big ambition for this year, what I really want is to get pregnant. Unfortunately, making babies isn’t as easy as they make it look on teen mom, so I figured I better start writing.

I’m a lesbian, and so is my wife. We have been together since April of 2006 and we are married, yes legally. And yep, like young Hollywood accessorizes with tiny dogs we are ready to accessorize our lives with a little bundle of joy. Unfortunately, we need sperm. Gross. So, to injure a couple of birds with a stone, this blog is going to be about our quest for baby batter.

I hope to write often and I hope to have a happy ending to tell, but no promises. Stay tuned.

XO
C

12 Responses to “Ok, Seriously.”

  1. Kacy B October 19, 2010 at 7:35 am #

    I would never hit the “x”. :o)

  2. Jesi October 19, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Ummm….you know it would be 2 ladies at the very least who read this. 🙂 your tryin to get pregnant??????? I cried, happy tears of course, when I read that. I’m so happy for you. I love you.

  3. Veronica October 19, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Cori! Congrats on your exciting new venture! You will make such a beautiful mommy. 😀 And, if you embark on this anytime in the near future, our little ones can be friends! Haha, by the way, blogging is awesome, don’t stop writing…it’s good for ya, and even if no one reads it, it’s a wonderful way to get your thoughts organized. Half the time I don’t figure out how I really feel about something until I write it all out. Besides, as long as your writings are not too long and flowery (which they won’t be, because you have awesome wit), I’m sure your friends will love to hear what you have to say! I did!

    So good to see you and meet Kacy. Hope to see you both again soon! :]

  4. Kasey October 19, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    I love the part where you say “I’m a lesbian and so is my wife”!! I should hope that your wife is a lesbian too 🙂 You are going to make a great mommy! It’s 6:30 in the am and my son is sitting on the floor trying to figure out what to bring for show and tell. I wish these small happy moments and many many more for you and your wife!!

  5. Alicia October 19, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    How amazing! I’m so excited for you two! Just incase you would like to practice I will offer up my child to you two every Friday night from 6-10pm. 😉 Love you both!

  6. Hannah October 20, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Congrats to you and Kacy:) How exciting!!! Being a mom is an awesome feeling!! The two of you will make wonderful Mommys!!!

  7. Emily October 20, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    Congrats on the blog and your quest for “baby batter”. 🙂 I wish you girls all the best!

  8. ashez728 August 4, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    I know me and my fiancee will be reading this 🙂 Two of the strangers who are watching closely and sending out many positive baby thoughts your way.

  9. Christina August 4, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Kacy and Cory – just read your blog and all of my thoughts are with you both! I struggled for a long time to get pregnant with my first child and I remember that heartbreak every month vividly. Just know that it can and WILL happen for you too – I am now the proud mom of three beautiful children. I am excited to follow your journey. You seem to be such an amazing couple with so much love to share. Your child will be lucky to have you both.

  10. Sarah August 7, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I live that you posted that your wife is also a lesbian. Lol. I would hope that’s the case, but none the less it was worth a few chuckles.

  11. Michelle August 18, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    I just had to comment and show love ESPECIALLY because of your AD reference 😛 Bob Loblaw has got nothing on you 🙂

  12. wendh August 18, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    All I wanted to say was it made me laugh when u said I’m a lesbian and so is my wife…. lol

Thoughts??? :)

