Sh*t you really don’t need to know about me, but I am going to tell you anyway….

4 Aug

@Me_Lizzie suggested i make a list about me. So here it is 🙂

  1. I went skydiving on my 21st birthday.
  2. If I had no hands I would be just fine using my feet.
  3. I was born doing the splits. No really, I was. My foot came out with my head. I can still do the splits today.
  4. I will cut you if you go anywhere near my bellybutton.
  5. I despise socks.
  6. Dryer lint gives me the heebie-jeebies.
  7. When I was 3 I fed all of my mother’s birth control pills to the dog. My brother and I are 4 years apart. Coincidence?
  8. I love to hula-hoop and have done it with the hoop set on fire.
  9. I always have on nail polish.
  10. I am addicted to Hot Cheetos.
  11. I prefer to be the big spoon.
  12. I will someday write a children’s book.
  13. I am obsessed with the Twilight series and have read all of the books.
  14. I have done a naked cartwheel.
  15. I ❤ Wu-Tang.
  16. I listen to books on tape every day.
  17. I get really shy around new people.
  18. I am bossy.
  19. I like to knit and love arts and crafts.
  20. I am a horrible dancer and don’t care. I will bend everyone over at some point.
  21. I like punching Kacy in the butt.
  22. I have accepted rides from strangers.
  23. I have peed on my friends couch.
  24. I love math.
  25. I love weird people.
  26. I have caught my hair on fire.
  27. I can sing my alphabet backwards.
  28. My wife still makes me melt regularly.
  29. I prefer odd numbers.

18 Responses to “Sh*t you really don’t need to know about me, but I am going to tell you anyway….”

  1. nocturnalamore August 4, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    Love it!

    I wish you both love, health and happiness. It is very true what you guys said at the end of the season. Things do not happen overnight- so keep this in mind while going down the baby road.

    Continue to blog. For me it is very therapeutic. Check out mine if you ever get a minute. 🙂

    I am always sending you both good and positive vibes. You guys ROCKED on TRLW.

    Can’t wait for the next posting.

    Sabrina – aka Nocturnalamore

  2. glkgshirts August 4, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    17 is a shock. 18 must be a Cori thing cuz my Cori is the same way…not gonna lie…kinda dig it. 24 is something I love as well and 23 I’m givin’ ya a high five for posting! Jen&Cori

  3. Lizzie August 4, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    I thought it was hilarious! Thanks for sharing! And if you need any other ideas, just let me know 😉

  4. nebbiejae August 5, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    in regard to #21. Does Kacy enjoy having her butt punched? do you punch hard or is this “punch” more of a love tap kind of punch?

    Also I think it is very admirable that your wife still makes you melt, that’s real love, true love… you both deserve to share that love with a little one.

  5. Lfowler2509 August 5, 2011 at 2:02 am #

    This just made me laugh out loud 

  6. Cindy August 5, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    I loved your list! Thanks so much for sharing. I am so impressed that your went skydiving! The plane would have to be on FIRE for me to jump out of it for sure! Hot Cheetos are da bomb! I wrote a children’s book called “Ophellia the Lil Orchard” but I lost all my writings when my computer crashed AND I lost the thumb drive. Smart, real smart. LOL I am kinda surprised about you being shy, but understand – I am SUPER shy in a new setting around new peeps. I think if you danced any where near me I would make your dancing look GOOD. My black friends have tried to help me, but have given up hope. LOL Hopefully Kacy will make a list too and it will say “Love butt punches from my wife” LOL One request – please don’t accept rides from strangers any more! Too dangerous – think of your future baby! I think weird people are cool too, you know, like people who love math – bahaha! I only say this b/c I was an English major and suck at math. Umm, do you think this long ass comment can count as a blog? Am I a blogger? Sorry! Thanks again for sharing!

  7. Paupisse August 5, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    Wow I feel like a freak reading all of this and tweets and all! I really love you guys! You make me smile 🙂 Your love is really contagious! Reminds me of me and my girl a lot! Except right now I’m over 3000 miles away (I think…. I was never good in math even though I liked it xD) So anyways hope you’ll keep posting on your blog! Hope that you both have an amazing life, you definitely diserve it! Good luck with baby making, you would definitely be great moms!!! Have a nice day Cori! 🙂 (and Kacy too!!) xoxoxo
    Thanks!

  8. Noemí August 5, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    I realize how many thing tv can’t show 😉
    Thanks for posting this! Keep doing this lists sometimes. I’m sure there`s lots more to say!

    :*

  9. cj August 5, 2011 at 3:58 am #

    hot cheetoes and wu tang awesome!! haha

  10. NoreenK August 5, 2011 at 5:48 am #

    I have 5 in common with you–uh yeah, we share one of those crazy ones!! I’ll leave it at that!! Thanks for sharing!! Hope you liked the poem. I posted it below in case it got lost in a sea of messages.

    Two souls, two hearts
    Infinite love from the start
    Love grows and opens room
    For another beautiful soul to bloom
    Lay the soil and water the ground
    Wait for the little bud to be found
    Thoughts and prayers come in each day
    Sending love and a bit of luck your way
    As time goes on, anticipation will grow
    Waiting for the little bud to show
    The days are long and faith may fall
    But the love only strenghtens and prevails it all
    This bud has yet to descend from above
    To appear in this beautiful garden of love
    The fate and future of this garden is unknown
    But the infinite love continues to be shown
    Whether the garden grows or stays as is
    The love used creating it will provide forever bliss

  11. Lyndsy August 5, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    I think you both are amazing people! I watched all of the real l word and really hope you two are on season three or Im boycotting it lol I read a article today and it made me think of you two and I really think you sould check it out. Heres the link… http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/the-prospect-of-allfemale-conception-444464.html

    Its about scientists creating sperm from womens stem cells from bone marrow. So the prospect of lesbian couples to produce biological children is so close to being possible now! If you google it there is a lot of info. You may have heard of this already but just incase you havent I had to share it with you. I would love to hear back about what you think of it? I wish you and Kasey all the best you will be in my thoughts and prayers.
    take care
    Lyndsy (righteousbabe3063@hotmail.com)

    • Audra August 10, 2011 at 9:17 am #

      Wow, Lyndsy. That is an amazing article!!! Although my wife and I are not going to be having any children, (we have kids from previous relationships) this article is fascinating!! Thanks for sharing it!!

  12. Stephanie C August 5, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Loved all of them…was hoping for an explanation for the “cupcake” in all of your usernames. I’m a consultant for a company that sells handbags, purses and totes. Saw a super cute coin purse in our new catalog that is in the shape of a big hot pink cupcake and thought of you! Check it out… http://www.mythirtyone.com/stephanieg.

    Have a great day and happy baby making!

    Btw…trying to quit smoking and wondered if you have quit and what finally worked? Hypnosis just pissed me off and made me wanna smoke even more!

  13. lori August 5, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    This is hilarious and so adorable. You and kacy could not be more perfect for each other! Best of luck to both of you!

  14. geminitwinz August 5, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    You are so refreshingly unique!!! Reading your list brought a smile to my face. Love, love love that you’re down with the Wu. Peace, love and blessings to you, Kacy and

  15. geminitwinz August 5, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Jonesy Cat. Touch screens and chubby fingers so don’t mix.

  16. Amye August 7, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    I noticed the nail polish thing (on TRLW)& LOVE IT!
    I’d wanna punch that butt as well. Lol
    The splits thing is crazy! Your poor Mom.
    I also noticed you bend a couple of people over this season & I thought you did it well!
    C.R.E.A.M is an all time Favortite!
    Y’all were my favorite ppl on this season!! Plz continue to keep us updated! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
    One Love- Amye

  17. Maggie August 9, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    So … would that be ALL your friends couches, or ONE friends couch? ;-P

Thoughts??? :)