The Morning After

3 Sep

The other morning Cori and I woke up to our usual routine.  We scooped up Jonesy cat, lying on top of us, and gave him some morning love.  I fed him breakfast while Cori brushed her teeth.  I snuck a peek at her in the shower – because I still get excited when I look at her.  She got dressed to my despair, we kissed, held each other, and we drove to work.
 
The day was very typical – we were waiting for 2 weeks to be up.  We were marking time on the walls of our minds, wondering what it would feel like to see that test result, looking longingly upon the faces of other people’s children – yearning to see Cori’s eyes, a gesture, a familiarity.  When would it be our turn?  What would it feel like?
 
Cori and I went to sleep that night, like any other night.  We kissed, spooned and closed our eyes.  What I didn’t know was that that night, that last lingering look upon my world, would be the last night of that life.
 
“Baby, wake up!”  Cori jumped onto the bed, half on top of me, and rolled me over.  Her Hazel eyes were shinning, bright and open.  “Baby – look.”  She handed me a long white stick, and as my tired eyes focused, I saw not one, but two distinct lines forming on the test.  Cori turned her head, looking at me half-telling me, half searching for reassurance:  “We’re pregnant.”
 
I have only ever been conscious of my heart beating one other time in my life – it was the first time Cori kissed me.  I held that test in my hand, glancing back and forth between that test and my wife’s eyes… and we both began to cry.  I took her in my arms and we embraced this new day.  “You did it,” I said to her quietly.  She pulled back from the hug, held my face in her hands, and touched her forehead to mine.  “No baby, we did it”. 
 
One year from today, I will have a 3-month-old baby.  Two weeks from today, I will see a heartbeat on a sonogram – I will see my kid’s heart beating.  And for the rest of my life, I will feel this immense amount of love for my family:  my incredible wife Cori, who I will love until the day my own heart stops beating, and even after that.  And my baby, who is already adored, prayed for, loved, loved, loved, as he or she or they grow inside my wife’s womb. 
 
I am so happy to share this moment with you all.  I am so happy to confirm that all of our shared wishes, hopes, and dreams have come true.  In most films, gays and lesbians meet terrible ends.  We die; we are lost, left, or forgotten.  Not in this story.  We have a happy ending, or rather; we have a happy beginning of a new chapter.  Our love is real love – we are stories of our own – and we are all listening.
 
Thank you for all of your love and support – it has cushioned the fall of our angel from heaven and into our arms.
 
And keep sharing your stories with us, and we will keep praying and sending love in hopes that it will be the light that guides your angel down to you. 
 
Love always,
Kacy, Cori, Jonesy, and our future Bambino

143 Responses to “The Morning After”

  1. Katie james September 3, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Oh my goodness!!! I have been waiting and waiting to hear this news!!!! So bloody happy and excited for you xxxxxxx

  2. areyoumymoms September 3, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Congratulations!!! We are 2 days from testing and hoping for the same amazing news. I am absolutely overjoyed for you both!!

  3. Leah Anderson-Proveaux September 3, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    YESSS!!! congratulations mommies! ❤ so happy you ladies did it 😉 ooooh can't wait to hear all about the amazing journey ahead

  4. Justine and Ana September 3, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    We have never been so invested and emotional for people we have never met, but you guys are so beautiful inside and out, and to know you will finally have the addition to your family you have been searching for brings such joy to our own lives. You guys will be amazing parents, and we couldn’t be happier for you. We never cried for people we don’t know but we feel like this roller coaster has even brought us closer together. I wish you both the best of luck and will wait patiently and religiously for updates. Thank you for being such and inspiration, and visible for the community to see and relate to.

    • Audra September 3, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

      I feel exactly the same. My heart skipped a beat with excitement when I read this post. Maybe it’s because kacy and cori remind me of how my wife and I are with eachother, I don’t know. I never thought I would be sitting at the edge of my seat waiting for good news from two people I have never met. 🙂 I’m so thrilled for them!!!

    • Amye September 6, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

      THAT’S What I said! I’ve never cried like that for someone I’ve never met! But after seeing them on TRLW & after reading Kacy’s blog who couldn’t be that invested in them! I couldn’t be happier for them!

  5. Hannah Edwards September 3, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    Congratulations. We have just had some tentative good news in this department too so think it must be good news all around.

  6. ElleCee September 3, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    I’m so damn happy for you both! Congratulations!

  7. TwoBecomeOne September 3, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Oh My God!!! Congrats!! This is the news I’ve been waiting to hear! You two will be AWESOME parents

  8. Lindsey Brooke Hagy September 3, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Yay! ! I Congratulations! I am so happy for you both! So touching and an amazing story!

  9. Jeani Beani September 3, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Congratulations I know you two will be great parents!

  10. Sarah September 3, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    I am sitting at my desk at work with tears in my eyes because this is such amazing news that I feel like the “world” has been wating for. I am so happy for the two of you and I hope that everything goes smoothly from here! Congratulations and please keep updating us on every little step along the way because we all support and love you, and you clearly give us all hope for our individual futures! Go team unicorn!!

    Love, half of another so-in-love unicorn couple! 🙂

    PS: YAY BABY!!!!!

  11. kels September 3, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Congratulations! I am honestly, so happy for you both! I’m a fan of the real l word from the UK and though I’ve never met you, I believe that you two are meant to be parents….I pray to whoever is ‘up there’ watching over us, that they watch over your baby and take care of it…You have an exciting journey ahead of you! Congratulations once again and best wishes to you both, and the growing baby! 🙂 ❤

  12. Karla September 3, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Omg! yayyyyy! =] I am so happy for you. You did it!

  13. Kristin September 3, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy for people I don’t know! You guys deserve all the happiness in the world…congratulations on your family!

  14. paola September 3, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Im crying tears of joy!!! Yes you both did it!!! I cant wait to see tha bundle of joy you guys willl be great parents!!!! You guys can so anything you guys put ur mind 2! dont know you guys in real life but i love you and i love eveything u guys r about!!

  15. Leah Anderson-Proveaux September 3, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    YAY!!! Congratulations mommies! ❤ so excited and happy for the both of you 😉 Looking forward to hearing more about the awesome journey ahead! 😉

  16. Jennifer Mills September 3, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    How is it even possible to be reduced to tears after reading such incredible news from a couple I’ve never even met. You allowed us to get to know you through the vehicle that is The Real L Word. You continued to inspire & touch lives even after the season wrapped. Thousands of fans/people/humans have taken this journey with you and will continue…you are an amazingly inspirational and REAL couple who so deserve this gift. Rock on unicorns!!!

  17. Kat and Nic September 3, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    I got chills on my arms reading this then quickly handed the phone to my fiance. i didnt tell her what she was reading about but i could see she realized it when she made a big beautiful smile! so happy for you both and we cannot to have that same experience/feeling you both just got. congratulations!!!!!! and i can completly relate to the way your heart beat when you first kissed cori because mine did the same when i first kissed Nic! so i cannot wait for that to happen again when we find out we are pregnant after we start our journey! yaaaaaaaay!! continue to keep us updated!

    KAT & NIC

  18. Lauren and Rebecca September 3, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I knew it! I knew it would be this time! All the stars were aligned right?!? Wow so powerful! So happy. I know you don’t know me but I have prayed and hoped for you for so long and I’m so excited the time has come! We are going to be trying for #3 this week and I couldn’t be more proud to share this time with anyone but you guys! YAYYYYYYYYY!

  19. PJ September 3, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    That is awesome!!! I wish you all the best in your new adventure. Kids are amazing and challenging but so worth it! That will make you smile and show you the best of the world more than anyone else can. Im excited for you both and I dont even know you. Congrats!!!

  20. Desiree Blunt September 3, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    congrats guys, you deserve it!

  21. Lauren and Rebecca September 3, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Oh…and welcome to the pool…the water is NICE isn’t it?

  22. Viviana September 3, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    You brought tears to my eyes with your news. Congratulations to both of you, you will be great parents. You are an inspiration and thank you for sharing your news with everyone.

  23. Angela Bond September 3, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Congratulations and thank you for the updates. We sincerely wish every happiness for your growing family. We love you for how real, positive and inspiring you are. Kacy, you write with such artfulness, I think you should write a book about what it feels like to be the “non-birther”. It would touch so many.
    Sending postive energy your way!

    Angie & Geisha

  24. Colleen September 3, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Congratulations!! What an exciting time for you both (and baby). Much happiness and warmth to you all. Colleen and family

  25. sabrina September 3, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    Congrats! I was hoping to hear this great news 🙂 And gives me a little hope for my own good news (fingers crossed for Tuesday, which feels like a lifetime away).

    Enjoy the happiness you feel right now, and know that the best day of your life is yet to come, in about 36 weeks. Can’t wait to hear all about your pregnancy adventures!

  26. April Gigi September 3, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! i am so very excited for you!!! and it gives me hope. when i read the line “One year from today, I will have a 3-month-old baby.” it gave me shivers because in my blog this afternoon, i wrote: “this time next year, i will have a 3 month old baby sleeping beside me while i blog … or screaming her head off while i blog …”

    i still have to wait 4 more days …

    i am so very happy for you!!!

    http://aprilgigiangels.blogspot.com/

  27. laneyquinnpfapa H September 3, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Yay! I am so happy for you gals! I got tears in my eyes reading this.No one deserves this more. Can’t wait to read the rest of your journey! xoxo

  28. errin September 3, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Congrats…now we just need a po box to send baby gift

  29. maury September 3, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Congragulations!! I am so happy for u girls!! Please keep us updated! I wish you girls a family filled of happiness love and strength and health! Much love

  30. Bella September 3, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    Congratulations 🙂 I can only second what everyone else has said above me.
    I look forward to watching the rest of this journey, the first kicks Cori feels, the first kicks Kacy feels ( that’s when it became really real for my partner) the first diaper change ( it’s a whopper that one) lol
    Here’s to your new family 🙂

  31. Madelyn pacss September 3, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Beautiful story . Congrats . You guys , I know will be great parents , what a lucky baby to have u as parents . The day my daughter was born , was and still is the happiest day of my life . Congrats again

  32. KC September 3, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Ladies,

    My name is Kc, and watching your story on the real L word was life changing, and you both are so brave for sharing those moments. My girlfriend and i have been together 2 years yesterday and i pray so deeply to have such an amazing story to share like the two of you when the time comes to bring our own into this world.

    You both are truly inspirational and i hope you will give yourself’s credit for giving hope to those of us struggling to find that true happiness, that you two now finally get to experience.

    Your amazing individuals, and i wish i could say something more creative than Congratulations, but that seems appropriate for the time being!

    Take amazing care ladies!

  33. siobhan and nic September 3, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Oh my god a huge huge congrats to u.guys thats some of the best news ive heard in a while!! Make.sure.you keep us updated!!!

  34. Diana Dexter Powers September 3, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Congratulations!! What joyous news indeed! My wife and I thank you both for sharing your story. It is inspiring. We have 2 kiddos, they are young adults now but as you will soon find out, they are always your babies and a gift from God! Although my wife is not biological, she is their Momma 100%. I carried them for 9 months, but we are both their momma’s and parents for life. We are going to Mom’s weekend for our daughters college, where does the time go? 🙂 Its such an exciting ride, parenthood, from birth, to kindergarten, to college and then someday Grandma’s woohoo!! Cheers to you Both on this most amazing journey of parenthood. Oh…and don’t forget…pickles and ice cream for the midnight cravings!! 🙂

  35. Mandi September 3, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    ah!!! congratulations! I am so excited for you ladies!! Your story is inspiring and I am excited to see whats next in your adventures together! Much love to you both!!

  36. kat September 3, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    much congrats to you two!!! my girlfriend & I have been routing for you all since day one & have been keeping up w the blog & praying for you!!! our friends say we remind them of you two (which I’m sure you hear all the time) but you have given us hope that we too one day will have a family of our own! can’t wait to see you all next season on the real l word!!!

  37. Michelle September 3, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Congratulations!!!! I’m so excited for you both!

  38. Chasity September 3, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Congrats!!! I am so excited for you both! Please keep us updated. 🙂

  39. Mel September 3, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Congratulations!!! So happy for you two and your new beginning!

  40. Candice Moncado September 3, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Me and my wife are so excited for you guys. It gives us great hope that one day we will become pregnant. Looking forward to see updates on yalls journey to being mommies. 🙂

  41. Danielle September 3, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    YAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAY! Congratulations! So so so happy for you and thank you for sharing this wonderful news (and this journey). What a lucky baby to have so much love… xoxo

  42. Leticia September 3, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Yeah! Congratulations ladies! You inspire me and give me so much hope for the future!

  43. Silvia September 3, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    great guys!!!!!! I knew u will get the baby!!! GOD never forgets our prays!!!!! he never puts mute to our prays,…. congrats

  44. Diane September 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Congrats!!!!! We are so happy for you!

  45. Nic September 3, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Such wonderful news, I had a feeling you would get a BFP! I’m 7 1/2 weeks now, I guess that makes Cori 4 weeks 🙂 well done, and it’s an amazing journey – hope morning sickness stays at bay! I agree we need a Po Box to send baby gifts to 😉

    Goodluck & keep your loyal followers up to date!

    Much love from Australia xxx

  46. Trisha K September 3, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    OMG!!! Congratulations!!! I am so excited for you both! I totally know how you feel about wondering if you’ve gotten pregnant yet because my husband and I have been trying but no luck yet 😦 so hopefully I’ll get to feel what you feel soon!! I’m so excites for you both and I hope we get to see more shows on you two! They should do a show on just both of you and your pregnancy adventure or at least do one on YouTube! I bet we’d all love to watch and experience your experiences with you two!! Congratulations again and tons of blessings and love to you both!!!!

    • Amye September 6, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      I’D LOVE IT!! THey were definitely my favorite girls onTRLW!! I could easliy watch an hour of just Cori, Kacy & family every week.

  47. Caitlin Blennerhassett September 3, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS! Lots of love being sent your way from Canada. Read Your Best Birth by Ricki Lake; and anything by Ina May Gaskin. Watch The Business of Being Born and enjoy the next few months!

  48. Elle September 3, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy for people I’ve never met 🙂 Congratulations!!!!! Thank you for sharing this journey and please keep us updated. Wishing your family all the love and happiness!

  49. Tara F September 3, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Thank God!!!! Its about time!! LOL!! You guys are going to be great parents. That baby is going to be very loved… but I have a gut feeling that its going to be twins. I have been praying for you guys for a while now and I am glad to see that its finally paid off. Now the fun really starts, all the morning sickness and raging hormones. Remember that you may want to eat everything you see but you shouldn’t (its not good for you or the babies). Also I really hope you guys keep up with your blog because a pregnant Cori is bound to be comical. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  50. Misty September 3, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    I am so happy for you guys.

  51. Cassie Saiz September 3, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    OMG I am so happy for you guys. I look forward to following you two or should I say 3 on this crazy journey.

  52. Lauren September 3, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    I am so thrilled to hear this wonderful news!!! Congratulations to you both! 🙂 Nothing compares to the moment you find out you’re going to be parents–except for the moment you first see your child’s face. The love and joy you will feel is indescribable. Your love is inspiring and you will be wonderful mommies! Wishing you both a happy and healthy pregnancy.

  53. Valerie September 3, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Yay! I am soooo thrilled for you. I watched you on the show and was struck by your authenticity. I was so curious to hear how your story would turn out that I found you on Facebook and found this blog and have been an avid reader ever since, waiting to hear if you would be successful in your journey. You are wonderful people and you deserve this! Congratulations!!!!

  54. Tara F September 3, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    My guess is you have twin boys on the way. I always get gut feelings… it saved my life once as a teenager.

  55. Jade Zito September 3, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    i think i have been just as anxious you two during these past two weeks (well hardly but i certainly was crossing both fingers for you!!) you give me hope that one day i can start a family.. and have kids, something i truly never wanted until this season and following your story. congratulations ladies 🙂 🙂

  56. Wendy Lewis Mulligan September 4, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    FINALLY!!! It’s about time ladies ❤ Congratulations and all the best, most wonderful wishes for the three of you. XOXOXOXO

  57. Lamisha Serf September 4, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    I knew this was it for you…I had a dream about it. I know weird…but I am soooooo happy for you! Your angel has wonderful mothers!!! Congrats you two and enjoy the journey you are just beginning!

  58. Christy Tarr September 4, 2011 at 5:18 am #

    WOOOOO HOOOOOO!!!!! NICE!!!

  59. vannyheart (@vannyheart) September 4, 2011 at 5:38 am #

    Congratulations!!! You are going to be amazing mothers.

  60. Chris September 4, 2011 at 6:32 am #

    I have been waiting for this news and crying along with you! You will be fantastic parents!! Keep blogging Kacy and Cori, and we will keep reading!

  61. Tina September 4, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Omg. So happy for the both of you!!!!!

  62. Unicorncouple September 4, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    Congrats … I just started .. Maybe next time 😦

  63. Steph September 4, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    CONGRATS! You 2 will be amazing and wonderful parents!

  64. Whitney Smith September 4, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I’ll never forget, it was just last September! We woke up, looked at each other and headed for the bathroom. No words spoken. We were emotional zombies. Except my heart was pounding this time around. I could hardly open the box. My beautiful wife looked at me, she felt exactly what I felt. Once the deed was done, we didn’t look at the stick. WE JUST KNEW!!! I remember saying the same thing ” in a year from now, jr will be 3 months!”… Or ” next time we watch BSU play, jr will be right here next to us!”.. Well, he’s here alright!! Jagger is 4 months old now!! He was a bit too anxious and came early!! BUT HE’S HERE!! Actually screaming in his swing, since I’m ignoring him while I take time to write this! So the hard part is over right?? I would love to say yes… But I cant! I know this is becoming lengthly so I’ll sum it up with a single piece of advice! Don’t FORGET the magic!! Make love like it’s your first time.. EVERY TIME!! Date nights are crucial! Hold one another until the sun rises!! Don’t LOSE the magic! Dont become one of those “normal couples!”. You two are about to ride the craziest roller coaster known to man. Hop in and hang on tight to one another. It’s one hell of a ride!!

    • Amye September 6, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

      GREAT ADVICE!! Mine are 11 & 16 And I think we need to put these wise words to use! Thanks for the reminder. And CONGRATS On Jagger.

  65. Marisa September 4, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    I’m so happy for you guys! It’s been such a long journey. I couldn’t believe what I was reading. I feel like I just found out a family member was pregnant.
    Congratulations, you two. Enjoy this journey.. You deserve it.

  66. luvguac September 4, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IT IS SO WONDERFUL WHEN GOOD THINGS HAPPEN TO GOOD PEOPLE!!

  67. Kase September 4, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    That’s amazing and I knew you guys would be prego by the end of the year. I put it out there for you guys, hence “The Secret”! Congrats to you both, believe me its an amazing experience and I can’t wait to good my baby in January 2012.

    Much Love & Support

    DJ_Kase_G

  68. Maggie September 4, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Hey you two …. That’s wonderful news.

    I have a website you can join and get different offers, discounts, freebies for you & baby!
    Don’t know how to put the link in so going to paste it and hope you can copy and paste into your own browser. Let me know if there’s anything else you need.

    http://www.babycenter.com/free-baby-stuff?scid=welcomeemail_baby_gift_2

  69. Elaine September 4, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    I am bawling like a baby reading this ! I could not be happier for you both! This is such wonderful beautiful heart warming news! Congratulations xxxx

  70. Emma September 4, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    I am so excited for you guys, such an inspiration. 🙂

  71. Rita Saenz September 4, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    So ecstatic to hear that y’all are pregnant I wish the best for your family! Your truly an inspiration to this world! I cannot wait to hear more congratulations! 🙂

  72. Shyleen September 4, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    It’s so great that I looked today for this and it was posted yesterday~!! I guess you were right in your last entries, this indeed was the time! I hope for the best for the entire family.

  73. Jess September 4, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I have never posted to your blog or facebook page before. I was such a fan of you as a couple on the show and have been following along hoping and praying for your success.
    I had such a good feeling this month! Congrats to you both!!! I think you’ll both make amazing parents. Enjoy every moment of this next journey, the good, the scary and of course the amazing ending. There is nothing in the world like being a parent. Congratulations again.

  74. Kim September 4, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I am so happy for the both of you. My wife and I are in the very begining stages of this process. We have finally decided on a donor. The next step is the Dr’s appt. I have to say that we have been planning on doing this since we met, however your story has truely inspired us. I know you two will be excellent mother and I am excited for your journey. Good luck in all you do!

  75. dsheabrooke September 4, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    congratulations!!!
    just wanted to say watching your story on trlw and reading your blog really gave me hope that in the future my girlfriend and i will get our chance to live our lives together without all the setbacks of being a teenager with families that won’t accept our relationship. Y’all are so inspiring and helped us realize that it can work out and one day our lives will be truly ours to call the shots on. Thanks so much for sharing your lives and we’re wishing you the best of luck!

  76. Casey September 4, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    WOW! Congrats guys. It feels strange to be so happy for two people I don’t personally know but I fell in love with you both on the show and I’ve been following your blog/journey ever since. The love you two share is something people wish for. You both seem like amazing, precious woman and I’m incredibly happy for you and for your baby to have such loving, devoted parents. Best of luck to you both x

  77. Daria September 4, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    Congratulations guys!! Your baby is so lucky to get to be born into a family with so much love. I have no doubt you’ll be awesome parents. I wish you both lots of luck in this next chapter of your lives!!

  78. KellieRose September 4, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I am SO incredibly happy for you two. I am a huge fan….my husband and I have been trying to conceive for awhile and I know how stressful the whole process is and it warms my heart when I find out that good people are finally going to get the family they deserve. I’ve been using http://www.twoweekwait.com to get through my tww and hope to get my BFP soon!!!!!! CONGRATS AGAIN!

  79. Rosie September 4, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Congratulations!!!! I’m so happy for you both! God Bless you all! ❤

  80. writeaholic26 September 4, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    When I read the tweet, I squealed and kinda sorta fell over. When I read this blog, I squealed, cried and flailed. I am *SO* happy for you both!!! Your baby is blessed to be born to such incredible people. (((HUGS)))

  81. tyaco September 4, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    congratulations!!! your guys story is so inspirational. i am so happy to hear that you are finally having a baby!!! (:

  82. Nicole Seymour September 4, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Wow! *wipes the tears from my eyes* you two are truly amazing women! I look up to you for your strength, honesty, love and committment to one another. Your story was the most touching to me on TRLW! You deserve your new little angel! Good luck to you both and congratulations! 🙂

  83. Fen September 4, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    oh lovely ladies (& Jonesy), that is just the best news. I may have had a little tear of joy for your expanding family x

  84. angela king September 5, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    CONGRATULATIONS! my fiance and fell in love with the two of you on the show. you were the ones we related to the most. we’ve been following the blog and i read this post on saturday. i went out to the back yard and told her that you guys were finally pregnant….we high fived we were so excited for you. yeah, we’re a bit corny. i am so happy that you guys will be able to hold a sweet baby bub soon. please continue to keep updating the blog….we miss seeing your pretty faces on the tv! 🙂

  85. Sol Martorony September 5, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    YayayayayayayayayayayayayYay. I’m sooooooooo happy for you guys. You guys finally did it!!! 😀 <3333

  86. Jessie September 5, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    kasey and cori,

    your love is one of the most pure and beautiful things i have ever seen. gay or straight you two set an example for couples around our country about what a healthy, loving, functional relationship should look like. thank you so much for sharing your story with us during this past season of the real l word. i cannot tell you how many lives you have touched and how many couples… again both gay and straight.. share in your struggles and take comfort from knowing that they are not alone. i have watched my coworker and her wife struggle with fertility and baby making for years. they now have two beautiful sons. she would tell me that watching you cry on the show brought her back to exactly what she and her wife went through.. and all she wanted to do was give you a big hug and let you know it would be okay.

    thank you again for being such an inspiration. i wish you two the absolute best in your venture into the wacky world of parenthood. i know you will be the most amazing mommies any little baby could ever possibly hope for. i can’t wait to hear more about your adventures along this new wonderful road.

  87. Kristina September 5, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    OMG Im so happy for you girls!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so excited about the good news and especially for the future of family of 3.

  88. Kerri September 5, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Congratulations…I can’t wait to watch this beautiful journey unfold for the two of you. You certainly deserve all of the happiness in the world. My soon-to-be wife and I are so excited to start our own family….and you are an inspiration to us. We are so proud of your strength and hope that we have the same love and support when it’s our turn. Congratulations again!!

  89. jenifarckle September 5, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss! So I jumped up at work in the breakroom and was bouncing all around and crying and about scared half the people in here lol. Yaaaaaaaaaay! Video blog updates….of y’all buying baby stuff and Cori’s belly….would be awsome! Oh yeah, babys here, oh yeah!

  90. kverdugo September 5, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    SO EXCITED FOR YOU TWO!!!!! Been waiting to hear good news, absolutely awesome!!!!

  91. Sol in the Sky September 5, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    I want this too *—* I’m crying.

  92. Ishere September 5, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    SOOOOOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU GUYS

  93. Connie Wright Roberts September 5, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I have been out of town the last few days and haven’t been able to check in on you guys 🙂 Imagine how happy and excited and overjoyed I was to find out that y’all are on your way to becoming mommies!!! I’m sure y’all are both just about to bust with excitement and love for the baby heading your way and for each other!!! I wish you both nothing but the best and for an incredible experience the next 9 months!!

  94. Kristen September 5, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Congrats!!! I’m so incredibly happy for you both!

  95. tnnangel06 September 5, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I am so excited for you both congtats can’t wait to hear more good news !

  96. Melissa September 5, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Yay congrats!! 🙂

  97. Caity September 5, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I am so happy to hear you both are going to finally get what you both have been dreaming for. You two were the only people keeping me watching The Real L Word and I only HOPE that I get to watch you guys next season. I could only hope and pray that things go well for you guys and you deserve the best. Stay healthy and stay happy….all my love!!

  98. Camila September 5, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    This is the happiest I’ve been for a couple of strangers 🙂
    Since I watched the show I’ve been sending you guys tons and tons of good vibes and now that you’re pregnant, I cannot stop smiling for the two of you. I wish nothing but the best!

  99. Vuhlocibree September 5, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Tears, in my eyes, right now!! I’m so happy for you guys and so immensely like…proud that you guys never gave up and you kept pushing and now you’re actually going to have a baby!!!(and I hope that doesn’t sound too creepy being as I’m a complete stranger) I hope one day I too am in a loving and happy relationship that you two so very clearly have. Congrats again!

  100. Ginny September 5, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    So happy for you both! This weekend, I anxiously kept checking your blog, hoping for good news. Thank you, thank you for sharing and thank you for publicizing your journey. 🙂

  101. Payton September 5, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    Congratulations! This brings so much joy to me! You two are going to be the most amazing mothers. Your child will be so very lucky. I can’t wait to continue reading this blog 🙂 again, congratulations 🙂 I send you all of the support in the world!

  102. Vyolet September 6, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    Omg yay you all give me so much hope and inspritation I’m so happy for you both and I hope that that baby gives your all the love your hearts can stand and that your family continues to overcome endevors <- think i spelled it right :/ idk but yes congrads from me and my wife

    xoxox
    vyolet

  103. Desiree B September 6, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    OMG!!! I am so happy for the both of you! I wish you all the best and I know you and cori will be great parents!!! god bless and take care, cant wait to hear updates!! 🙂

  104. Hali Cloutman September 6, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Congratulations!!! That is one lucky child!!

  105. CaliLove September 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Congrats to you both!!! So happy for you guys!!!

  106. Michelle September 6, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Congratulations!! I am so happy for you both! You will make the best parents! So much love!

  107. sari September 6, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Hooray! and Congrats!

    • sari September 6, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      I am still in my early 20’s and the idea of a wife and family is till a scary prospect. However, knowing that this is possible and reading your experience through this process makes me hopeful for the future.

  108. Kelley Anderson September 6, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    I have been following your FB posts and blog, waiting for this one! I am so happy for you both! I wish nothing but love and happiness for your growing family. We are starting our first insemination this Sunday and I have to say that your strength and courage have given us hope! Thank you so very much for sharing your story..

  109. Hanni Arteaga September 6, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    I had been at work for 21 hours and I was driving home, I quit smoking a year ago but as I bummed a cig from a co-worker I said, “this is just an, ‘I need something to stay awake cigarette’, I swear I quit smoking.” Even though we’ve never met, as I smoked my cigarette I thought of you two…I was thinking that I hoped that Cori wasn’t too stressed and that she wasn’t smoking as I am right now because it decreases fertility and that I hope she doesn’t start again if she becomes pregnant (I’m a pediatric nurse)…and I was contemplating sending you guys my story, just to share, just because…I got home went to sleep, and after I woke up I was web surfing and I came across all your congradulations on your webpage, I had to come on here to hear the scoop. Reading this post gave me that happy teary feeling 🙂 I’m so happy for you two, I can only imagine what it’s been like going through this, especially so publicly. Congradulations Mommies!

  110. April September 7, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    I am so so happy! Finally..I was hoping you both would get the news you so deserved..I really loved watching the both of you in your relationship..how much love you shared for each other and how much respect. You both deserve so much happiness! I have been with my girlfriend for almost two years now and I hope we have many more because theres so much that I feel for her and she has become a blessing in my life. She has shown me so much love. I wish you both happiness and joy!

  111. Elle Jay September 7, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Congrats! I am so happy for you! I named my daughter Evelynn Faith, because Evelynn means “longed for child”, and Faith was what I needed to get me through the tough journey of trying to have a baby. Blessings to you both.

  112. Lori September 7, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    What an amazing new chapter in your lives. I am so happu to hear that and so touched by kacy’s beautiful words. You will make such a wonderful family! Can’t wait to hear more.

  113. Janet September 7, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Congratulations!! As a mother of 3 (2 by adoption and one by birth by my wife), I can tell you that you are in for the ride of your life. It is the hardest, yet most amazing, wonderful, fantastic journey. It pushes every button that is installed within you, invigorates every fiber of your being and stretches you to places you can’t imagine.

    Have fun and enjoy it all! Lots of love and light coming at ya!

  114. ♥mary k.♥ (@SugarrButt) September 7, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    I just read the news (thank you Cori for tweeting me the link yesterday!)… Oh my god, I am SO happy for you both! My husband and I are trying to get pregnant as well and I know the heartache that TTC can cause. I fell in love with you both on the show. It was the best “story line” ever and I hope and pray that you’re on the next season!! So many people believe that all it takes is sperm in the vagina and VOILA, you’re pregnant. Doesn’t work that way for lots of women. I am SO SO SO SO SO happy for you two! Thank you for not giving up – because I know that’s so easy to do. Stories like yours give me hope and make me want to keep trying. I know that, in the end, the negative tests and invasive procedures will be worth it!! Did you do IUI? Or was it “just” insemination? Not that it matters of course, the point is that you’re PREGNANT!!! That baby (babies??) will be so lucky to have two amazingly loving Mommies!!

    Congratulations again, ladies ❤ I am SO excited for you!!

    PS This is "SugarrButt" from Twitter 🙂

  115. Melissa September 7, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    So very happy to hear the news….One day I will find love like yours…

  116. Lainey September 7, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    Oh yayyy!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you two!!! 🙂 Congratulations!!!! Now I can only hope that my girlfriend and I will be as lucky as you!!

  117. Andra Navarrete (@andranavrt) September 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    omg!! yay!! i told my sister and she was happy too!! congrats! hope everything goes well… dont forget to subscribe to baby toy-r-us!

  118. Jennifer R. September 8, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! You two (I’m sorry, three!!!!!) just absolutely made my day! I cannot tell you how thrilled I am that you finally got those two lines that you had been waiting for. Some might find it strange how emotionally invested I became in your journey while watching both of you on The Real L Word… I enjoyed watching the other girls and their lives, but I felt a greater “real” connection with you two than anyone else. Your story was really beautiful and moving, and I thank you for being open enough to share it with the world. I’m not a lesbian, I’m not trying to conceive, and I don’t have any children yet (although, my first relationship was with another girl who I really did love… labels, whatever… and I DO plan to try to conceive at some point in the future- a few more years, i think), so it wouldn’t seem that I would have any great reason to follow your story. Except that I’m a human being who was moved by your love for each other and your immense desire to be mothers. Those feelings came right through the screen and grabbed my heart. 🙂 I’m 28, married to a man I love with all my heart, and I hope we will be parents in a few years- and I anticipate it being a struggle based on some health issues. Even though we’re not there yet, watching your journey has been inspiring, and I am sure I will look back on your strength and love for each other when I am hormonal and nutty and want to kill my husband while trying to conceive. 😉 Anyway, thank you again for sharing your life with the world (I hope you continue to blog here to share the rest of the experience with us). You are both such big-hearted, wonderful, large, shining spirits, and the little soul inside of Cori is SO blessed to be coming into the world with you two to love and guide it. I wish the three of you nothing but the best in life and love. And again, congratulations!!!

    ~jennifer

  119. shesmyhusband September 11, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Congrats Ladies!! I’m sure the feeling was wonderful and I’m so happy that you finally got to share it. Now comes the fun part! Be there for each other always, and know that you are truly blessed.

  120. Chloë September 11, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I have kept reading your blog and hoping your girls would get pregnant.
    It happened, you two did it. Well done, really. I now wish you all the best for you and your futur girl, boy. I’m an aunt, and just that brings me joy. A lot of it.
    This news made me sooo happy.
    xx

  121. Chantelle September 11, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Yayyyyyy!!!!!!

  122. Guest Guest September 12, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    I could not be happier for you guys. Giving me goosebumps on a Monday is a feat all in itself 🙂 This child is the luckiest child in the world. Congratulations.

  123. April September 12, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    YAY! Congrats! I just started watching the show, and you two are my favorite. So filled with love and compassion! I am so excited for you two!

    April

  124. Hannah Edwards September 12, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Thinking of you going through what my partner and I are going through at the moment. The early pregnancy monitoring of checking hcg levels are going up like they should and early scans to see everything is where it should be and then later to see a heartbeat. Crossing fingers that the pregnancy sticks. Thinking positive vibes for both of us.

  125. Allyse September 13, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    I am so happy for you ladies ❤ you both deserve this!

  126. Brigid Marz (@SaylaMarz) September 13, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    I am so happy for you. You guys are the absolute cutest, and you will make the most loving parents for such a lucky baby!

    Congratulations!! All my biggest wishes 🙂

  127. Jaq September 14, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    I cried reading this, thinking about the frustration & disappointment you showed on TRLW and also how I can’t wait for my wife and I to (hopefully) experience something like this. So happy for you two! You will be great Mommies. Congrats!

  128. Nikki Arens September 14, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Congratulations. How beautiful.

  129. Liz September 18, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    CONGRATS on your BFP! Cheers to a happy healthy baby!

  130. jen September 23, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    CONGRATS!!! HERES TO A HAPPY AND HEALTHY BABY!!!

  131. Naiomi September 29, 2011 at 1:21 am #

    I’m so happy for you guys!I hope you have the most amazing pregnancy ever cause you deserve it, you two are so beautiful together (: blessing for you two and that little angel, congrats! ❤

  132. Sarah Kate Neunzig (@Skate90) October 11, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Late to the game, but SO SO SO excited for y’all! I don’t even know you, but I’ve been truly hoping the best for you both all the way from Alabama. Congratulations!

  133. Jessi October 18, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    We found out on Sept. 19th! So not too far behind yall! Congrats! We are so excited!

  134. house of violetta November 15, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    congrats! how exciting. i was wondering after watching the show if things worked out for you two. it’s always a treat to hear of baby success for a couple. hope I have the same success some day soon.

  135. Misha November 17, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    Totally sweeet! You were inseminated on august 16th. That is my birthday. Haha so cool that you both are sharing this with all of us. I’m about as hooked on this blog as I was TRLW show.! May the force be with you. 🙂

  136. Amy in small town, Texas December 25, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    I started watching the show over the summer (at a friend’s…she is a HUGE fan of the show) and just absolutely fell in love with you guys. When the show ended, and I came home I was like, “Now I’ll never know what happens with the pregnancy!” Thank goodness for Facebook and other media sites. I’m so happy to see that you have a baby cooking away in there. Congratulations to the both of you 🙂

  137. thegoldenrope May 20, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    I have never found a beautiful couple like the two of you in my entire life. Straight, gay, bi…. you are a blessing to have witnessed and an inspiration to everyone. If it were possible I would fly to meet you, just to speak these word directly. I am more than happy for you… and I am positive the lily ceremony has delivered you the most incredible soul.. an incrediable soul search for the most inspiration honest and blessed mother. Congratulations… My thoughts will always be with you!! Alicia Charley – Australian currently living in China x0x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Your Questions About Diet | Detox Diet Blog - September 11, 2011

    […] in 90 Days – Offline ConsultingA Hairstylist’s Dream Come TrueSensible diet planThe Morning After var analyticsFileTypes = ['']; var analyticsEventTracking = 'enabled'; var _gaq = _gaq || […]

Thoughts??? :)

