Fresh Start…take 3

20 Sep

Ok, so I spent a little time getting to know WordPress and as you can see I have figured a few things out…like my new theme, yey! Which I didn’t have to pay for! Double yey!

So I am going to try this again….for the third time…I have issues, I know.
I am really good at getting super excited about something and then procrastinating because it’s not quite perfect, I am not instantly the best, or there is too much good TV on.
It’s like when I decide it is time I get off my butt and go to the gym, but can’t go until I buy a new gym wardrobe. So I, of course, spend the next few days/weeks searching for the perfect shoes and outfits for my new lifestyle and by the time my closet is full of super cute yoga pants and Nikes I have decided my time would be better spent learning to make my own clothes so i never have to shop again. I then go purchase a sewing machine and insane amounts of fabric and attempt a pair of pajama pants so great they would definitely secure my spot on Project Runway and soon Heidi would be giving me congratulatory air kisses as Christian Siriano asked me for pointers. But I of course first throw out the pattern. Because I don’t need a pattern. Patterns are for no talent hacks. So obviously the pants are a disaster and realize my true calling is the guitar….you get the point. My life is like the book If You Give A Mouse a Cookie, but with absolutely no follow through.
So, I put off blogging because I couldn’t figure out how to add a picture to it…and that’s stupid. So I am going to, for the first time ever, attempt to actually stick with something. No matter what. Given my past this is unlikely, but I have come back to the blog twice now…that’s got to mean something, right? So here we go…again…

XOXO
Cori

PS I give you permission to punch me in the arm if I am MIA for too long 🙂

9 Responses to “Fresh Start…take 3”

  1. Kacy B September 20, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    This is written proof of why I am so in love with you, and why you make me smile – even when you’re not there.

  2. Hannah Edwards September 21, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    So have you had a scan? When is your due date? Also I cannot stress how great yoga is during pregnancy. I reckon that and the birthing pool made my labour bearable. Looking forward to hearing your pregnancy story as it will be happening at the same time as my partners.

  3. Dyan Hyman September 21, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    God you sound like me! I hope all is going well for you guys!

  4. itsmekatielou September 21, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    You are so like me its unreal. I was reading your post and thinking you were pretty much describing me! Are you a Gemini by any chance?? I especially laughed about the making your own clothes bit, because i bought a load of material to make a patchwork quilt, because i saw one that was beautiful in a shop that cost £150, so i thought ‘bollocks to that i can make my own!” so guess what? the material is still in the envelope it came in and my sewing machine is still upstairs, unused (mainly because i have no idea how to use one).
    Anyway, i have had a lot of trouble with wordpress too, i didn’t really understand it (still don’t if i’m honest) and i think i have got to grips with the basics. I managed to get my self a free theme which I’m happy about, but God knows how to do anything else. I’m hoping I’ll magically find out how the rest of it works as I go along. (if you do find out anything useful, please let me know!).
    Anyhow, i’m glad you’re sticking with it. I’ve just posted after a few weeks of silence, because i had nothing really ‘baby oriented’ to write about, then realised, it doesn’t have to be all about babies. So I’m gonna stick with mine and you’re gonna stick with yours, so
    lets keep each other motivated yeah?!

    Katie
    xx

  5. getthiseggopreggo September 21, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    Haha, i’m a terrible blogger! I enjoy it, I have lots of things to say but when it comes down to it I tend to limit myself to certain topics/happenings then I lose my creativity and thus my drive to complete a blog.

    I’m excited about your and Kacy’s story – it has both excited and spurred my partner and I on in our quest for motherhood. (2 weeks till insemination!) So speaking from a fan point of view – our world needs more bloggers to share the many triumphs, difficulties and stories associated with our lives! So don’t disappear! 🙂

    p.s. i’m glad for now that you’ve decided to use wordpress, I definitely still haven’t figured everything out, but i’m hoping to catch on and make our site more appealing.

    Good Luck!
    ~Ashley

    • itsmekatielou September 22, 2011 at 5:24 am #

      where can i read your blog? i’d like to have a gander if you don’t mind? Mine is here: http://tinyurl.com/twomummieswantababy if you’d like to take a peep

      • getthiseggopreggo September 28, 2011 at 10:10 am #

        Hi Katie,

        Actually i’m subscribed to yours already! I think I saw a comment you had made previously on one of Cori’s posts.

        My page is: http://getthiseggopreggo.wordpress.com!

        Feel free to post any comments/suggestions 🙂

        Have a great day!

  6. areyoumymoms September 21, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    Welcome back! Love the new theme, and am glad you’re back to blogging. I have found it awfully therapeutic lately, which is good, since the sperm budget has basically eaten away at my therapy funds. I didn’t think I’d be able to keep up with it, but I finally decided that I don’t really care what I’m saying…it’s more for me than for the readers anyway. BTW, thanks for subscribing! 🙂 I’m back in the two week wait, so there’s no telling what kind of random shizz I’ll put out there…

  7. shesmyhusband September 22, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    This is hilarious. Trust me, I’ve been there. I went MIA on my blog before and guess what brought me back? My readers! Now I am determined to stick with it as well. From one procrastinator to the next…good luck this time around. : )

Thoughts??? :)

