Yikes…

20 Sep

I miss blogging, but i am frustrated with WordPress, Tumblr wasn’t what I thought it was, and I don’t think I can try another site…can I?

Is it too much to ask for a place to blog that is simple and intuitive? That does what it says it will? That I can easily update the appearance without spending money?

Can anyone offer any WordPress 101? I tried adding pictures to my blog and I think that I do it, but they never show up. I see so many cute blog styles, but cannot figure out how to cute-ify mine. I know it shouldnt be this difficult….

Ugh. I just want to blog and now refuse to do it out of spite. Yes, i am pregnant….and cranky, and nauseous, and tired. (and clearly extremely whiney) Help?? Please???

7 Responses to “Yikes…”

  1. Audra September 20, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Aww Cori. I know how you feel about blogging and cutifying things. I have a blogspot account and then attempted a wordpress account. I’m not about to pay for blogging either and Im not sure which one I prefer but if you haven’t checked out blogspot (part of google), look into it. Maybe that is the one for you??
    In the meantime, you have a huge support system in your fans and we are wishing all good things for you, Kacy and baby bambino. ❤
    -Audra

  2. Kacy B September 20, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I am so sorry baby. I wish I could make it better, but that has been an epic fail blog, dot org, dot net, as of late.

  3. caz September 20, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    I don’t love word press. I’ve always been a blogger girl

    Its very “point and shoot” or you get what you see.

    Suggestion- With your huge fan base out there, I am sure there would be a graphic designer in the mix. Ask someone to design you a word press theme, set up a temporary password and allow them to install it..

    Lotsa trust involved in that but it would get done 🙂

  4. Meisha Conley September 21, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Just take it day to day….don’t put too much pressure on yourself. I’m sure right now you have alot going on with getting ready for the baby and just everyday life. I can tell you my soon to be legal wife and I enjoy reading your blogs(when you post). And we understand what a hectic life is like…I’m in school, she works two jobs, and raising a 10 going on 20 yr old daughter. Just keep up the excellent work!! We will be looking for you guys on next seasons show!!

    Meisha& Kristen

  5. Ginny September 21, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Hi! Our blog is in blogspot, but I hope I can help with WordPress. After you upload a photo, it looks like there is another non-intuitive step – like adding the photo to the blog folder and then putting it on the page you want, or pressing “insert into post”

    Here is a link to the destructions – hope it helps:

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/images/

    🙂

  6. Angie September 21, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    I feel your pain. I’ve been close to tears with my WordPress site and I’m not even pregnant. At least the hormones give you a good excuse for being cranky. But “Adventures in Baby Making” is coming along nicely.
    After weeks of stuggling I found a templete version to download and now I can change things a piece at a time. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still not as simple as I hoped it would be but I’ve found that easier than starting from scratch.

    Angie
    yourpixwefix.com

  7. April Gigi September 25, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    i love blogspot.com you just need a gmail account. and everything is free. and easy,

    http://aprilgigiangels.blogspot.com

Thoughts??? :)

