So.Tired.

6 Oct

Oh my gosh. I am so tired. So incredibly tired. I slept for 8 hours last night….what the heck?

Only a couple more weeks of the first trimester left and then it’s magical, wonderful, super-woman feeling time! Right?

I need to have Kacy write a post since I clearly don’t have the energy to write anything of substance…*hint hint, babe…get on it 🙂 *

Hope you are all well!

xoxoxo!
Cori

14 Responses to “So.Tired.”

  1. Nicole October 6, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    Hi Cori 🙂

    How far along are you now? When is your EDD? Hope your morning sickness is starting to ease up!

    Take care xx

  2. Cayla October 6, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Does Kacy have a wordpress? Or any blog?

  3. Silvia (@sylviachriss) October 6, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    well that will be over soon honey so you are a strong ladie and have a stronger one next to you!!!! so you´ll be fine!!!! God bless youwell that will be over soon honey so you are a strong ladie and have a stronger one next to you!!!! so you´ll be fine!!!! God bless you

  4. sarah October 8, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    i hope ur morning sickness goes away when u enter ur 2nd trimester but my bestfriend had it off and on her whole pregnancy so i wouldnt throw those candies that u found that help with it away just yet…..its def worth it when u hold that bundle of joy at the end congrats btw

  5. Beth October 9, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    My wife and I learned just this past Friday that we are pregnant! I wanted to share with you as we followed along yours and Kacy’s journey on the show. We were right there with you trying our hardest to get pregnant. And don’t worry, just 4 weeks in and my wife is also extremely tired all day long. I guess it means our little bunch of cells are growing!

    Feel free to follow me on Twitter (@bethmorris) or check out my Tumblr (babymamasnyc.tumblr.com). I don’t update the Tumblr much anymore as we’re keeping it a secret until 12 weeks.

    Beth

  6. Liz October 11, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Ah the tiredness of pregnacy. And morning sickness, the worst. I’m crossing my fingers for you that it gets better, but my wife is currently 6 1/2 months pregnant and threw up in the front yard yesterday on her way into the house….so, it could last a bit longer than you’d like, but now she is only sick probably once a week. but still really tired all the time. it’s hard work growing a human from scratch!

  7. Kaylee October 14, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Dear Kacy and Cori,
    You guys are SUCH an inspiration to me. Your story and the love you have for each other is amazing. Your relationship is so beautiful. I pray that God brings you many blessings on your journey in becoming parents. There is no doubt that your child will be the luckiest child in the world. Thank you for giving me hope.
    I love you guys. God bless you.
    Kaylee

  8. b October 14, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    I just stumbled upon your blog tonight after watching The Real L Word while my husband was out at a game… I adore you two! (I am not gay but I am very pro-equality). I connected with your story because my husband and I are currently trying for our first and this is our first month trying. I just entered my first 2WW. I am so happy to see you guys were able to get pregnant.. you will make WONDERFUL parents. I will continue to be reading your blog! Hope you start to feel better!

  9. Chantelle October 15, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    It may not help you but I found the tiredness was less annoying when I reminded myself that it was because my body was very busy building a tiny human from scratch! No wonder it’s tiring, really 🙂 you’ll feel less tired in the 2nd trimester, when most of the complicated building is done 🙂

  10. April Gigi October 16, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    I am going back to the clinic tomorrow for an ultrasound to see if the cyst is gone yet. I really hope that I don’t need surgery.

    I miss reading your blog posts. They keep me inspired and give me hope!!! I sure hope you write something soon!!!

    http://aprilgigiangels.blogspot.com

  11. candice October 19, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    Congrats on the pregnancy. When my wife and i were watching your show we saw when you were picking donors, i started freaking out that you showed a picture of who we were going to choose. Wow crazy is that ?!!!

    Congrats on your recent double stick. We are still working on ours (since july 2010) we just got the go ahead for ivf, starting my meds soon.

  12. Licia October 19, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Ooooooooooow Cori and Kacy
    Where are you?
    I miss yours posts…
    I hope you are all well too !!! xoxo

  13. mommyx2 October 25, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I really enjoy your blog but if your not going to blog, just cancel the account.

  14. Courtney Thompson October 26, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    I slept ALL the time until I was 7 months pregnant.. then I could hardly sleep…ever. So good luck to you, I hope everything evens out for you!!!

Thoughts??? :)

