Milestones

26 Oct

Today marks the completion of the first 3 months of our pregnancy. The past 12 weeks have been incredible. The little miracle that is growing inside my tummy makes all of the tiredness, nauseousness, & crankiness, completely worth it. There is nothing I wouldn’t suffer for our little sweet pea. I can only imagine how this incredible love we already have for our baby is going to be multiplied so intensely when he or she is born. I cannot wait.

Here is the picture I stare at pretty much all of the time. I am already in love with those cute little cheeks!

Baby Boccumini at 12 weeks!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To all of you trying to get pregnant or in your 2WW, hang in there! Sending you lots of good baby making vibes! It will happen!

XOXO
Cori

 

29 Responses to “Milestones”

  1. em (@EmUncensored) October 26, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Just wanted to tell you that I watched you guys on TRL & were rooting for you the whole time! I have been following your blog and it warms my heart to read about your joy (even with the morning sickness and all physical changes that are tough at times). I am incredibly excited for both you and Kacy! xo, Emmie

  2. Dyan Hyman October 26, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Congrats again! The picture is amazing!

    • ashez728 October 26, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

      Oh I love this update. You two are so incredible and are going to make amazing parents! I don’t even know you but I can cry from being so happy that you are getting all that you wanted!

  3. Samantha Mathews October 26, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I would like to congratulate you and your wife on the greatest gift/joy life has to offer! I have been following your blog intensely and was so happy for the both of you when that long awaited test was POSITIVE! I have two children myself, and although hard at times it is truly the greatest adventure I’ve been on. A lovely couple like yourselves that I am rather close to are in the midst of trying themselves and you keep their hopes up for one day getting that oh so anticipated positive. Congratulations again and continue to keep us all posted! 🙂

  4. Anna October 26, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Amazing! Hope you feel better soon!!

  5. Allyse October 26, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    This is such great news! I am still very much happy for the both of you. The ultrasound picture fills my eyes with tears of joy! My partner and I are so excited to see what your baby is going to look like. 6 more months to go 🙂 Take every moment one day at a time. Much love and blessings sent your way!
    Xoxo Allyse

  6. Michelle October 26, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    I almost wrote ” she is SO cute,” and then I went, wait, I have no idea if that little bub is a girl or a boy, sooo my psychic side is telling you this little one is a girl. Congratulations!!!! I was also TTC while you were, and we got our BFP earlier this month, and I’m now 7 weeks along. Please blog more! That is all. 🙂

  7. Jen October 26, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Congratulations

  8. candice October 26, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    it is all worth it, isnt it ? all of the changes that you go through. i cant wait to feel that!

  9. outspokenval October 26, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    Agh I love this! So beautiful, I miss my baby girl in my tummy. I so badly want another one. Time will only tell. God bless!

  10. cmfountain123 October 26, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Yay! Congrats on your 3 months! I hear that’s the roughest time so hopefully it will be smooth sailing from now on. Thanks so much for taking the time to share such a personal and wonderful experience with all of us. You both truly are America’s lesbian swethearts and I am so proud of you both! 🙂

  11. sarah October 26, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    awwww cute lil nugget….congrats to u both

  12. Lisa October 26, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    What a sweetie! Congratulations 🙂

  13. Ashley October 27, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    Congrats again!! Crazy exciting!! Did you find out the sex at this ultrasound?? Or do you guys plan to let it be a surprise? ❤

  14. Andra Navarrete (@andranavrt) October 27, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    OMG!! I’m so happy and excited!! Love you girls! I send all my best wishes!

  15. luvguac October 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Those are some seriously squishable cheeks!!
    If you are planning to paint a pumpkin on your belly for Monday’s festivities you know you have to post the pics right?

  16. areyoumymoms October 27, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Yay for baby’s first headshot!! Congrats, and thanks for the update! My 2ww is up on Tuesday…I’m hoping some of the exhaustion and uncontrollable crying is because of a little one in there and not just the progesterone supplements! So excited for you both – you give us hope that it will be our turn soon!!

  17. Joselyn (@bigjoss2k) October 28, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    You guys are great and we (my wife and I) follow your story because we are on the same path as you guys. We have been trying for a while with no success when the Real L word came on. It ended and we still didn’t know what was up with your situation. As a matter fact we didn’t know if we were going to keep trying. After a few clicks on the internet we are so HAPPY to hear your news. Especially sense we have recently become successful as well!!.May baby!! We will continue to follow your blog because its nice to feel like there is another couple similar to us going through this wonderful change at the same time. Love the fact that your doing this!!

  18. chw]\\ October 30, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    yall are so inspirational.

  19. Rachael Jackson October 30, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    beautiful. I hope you feel better soon. *hugs* to ou both

  20. Misty October 31, 2011 at 1:02 am #

    Glad to find your blog. im in that bad place where pictures of babies and new births make me cry the angry way… its been a long road and not really sure how to pull myself back up onto the horse.. any kind words or thoughts would help 😉

    misty
    http://becomingamombian.blogspot.com/

  21. Cathy November 1, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    I am SO happy to see that you are pregnant – just finished watching the show on Netflix. I had my daughter thru a cryobank and I was so upset when it didn’t work out for you the first time and then you had that problem with he second sample and then you were down to that last one – argh! my daughter is 12 now and is the best choice I ever made, I swear. And I quit smoking in the parking lot the day we were going in to try for her, so I totally understand the added stress of that. my wife and I decided to give her all the information she wanted when she asked and we had kept the donor info in a special decorated box for her. she is a happy, well-adjusted, brilliant, beautiful, well-loved child and I would do it all over again just to have her. See what motherhood does to you? All good things to both of you!

  22. Ainsley November 3, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Congrats, ladies! It just gets better from here. 🙂

  23. Megan from Wegan November 3, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    So happy for you two!!

  24. April Gigi November 5, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    I love seeing the ultrasound photo! that makes me happy and gives me hope. we are in our two week wait now. cross your fingers for us!!

    http://aprilgigiangels.blogspot.com/

  25. Tara F November 5, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    My Grandpop always called me sweet pea. I miss him.

  26. Tayyler November 9, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    You guys are my inspiration! I am so happy for you guys, you deserve the best ❤

  27. Kim November 9, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    We got the smiley face today! Tomorrow is our day!!!

  28. cierajade November 10, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    How exciting!!!! 3months already??!? WOW, I can not wait to see pictures your little one, You ladies will be great mommies. Hope you both are doing well. XOXO

Thoughts??? :)

